

Absent: C. Falciglia V. Tyer Vacant: District 15

THE LEGISLATURE OF ROCKLAND COUNTY ANNOTATED AGENDA ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING JANUARY 4, 2023 7:00 P.M.

- 1. Roll Call.
- 2. Salute to the Flag by Laurence O. Toole, Clerk to the Legislature.
- 3. Invocation by Laurence O. Toole, Clerk to the Legislature.
- 4. Selection of Chairperson of the Rockland County Legislature.

Chairman: Honorable Jay Hood, Jr., Legislative District 3

01

GRANT/WIEDER: M.V.

AYES: 11 (CORNELL, EARL, FOLEY, GRANT, SANTULLI, SOSKIN,

WIEDER, WOLFE, YEGER, PAUL, HOOD, JR.)

NAYS: 03 (CAREY, HOFSTEIN, JOBSON)

ABSENT: 02 (FALCIGLIA, TYER)

VACANT: 01 (LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 15)

- 5. Remarks by the Chairperson of the Legislature.
- 6. Selection of Vice Chairperson of the Rockland County Legislature.

Vice Chairwoman: Honorable Aney Paul, Legislative District 14

02

EARL/WOLFE: UNAN.

7. Appointment of Clerk to the Rockland County Legislature.

Laurence O. Toole, Clerk to the Legislature

03

WIEDER/HOOD, JR.: UNAN.

8. Authorizing the Clerk to the Legislature to Appoint a Deputy Clerk.

Mary Widmer, Deputy Clerk to the Legislature

04

GRANT/WOLFE, HOOD. JR.: UNAN.

9. Providing for Blanket Bond for All Public Officers of Rockland County and Fixing Amount of Coverage.

05

GRANT/CORNELL: UNAN.

10. Referral No. 9156 - Designation of the Official Newspapers and Supplemental Publications of the County of Rockland.

06

JOBSON/WIEDER: UNAN.

- 11. Election of Majority and Minority Leaders:
 - a. Election of Majority Leader(To Be Voted On By Majority Members Only).

Majority Leader: Hon. Alden H. Wolfe, Legislator, District 6 Deputy Majority Leader: Hon. Philip Soskin, Legislator, District 7

07

GRANT/WIEDER: UNAN.

b. Election of Minority Leader(To Be Voted On By Minority Members Only).

Minority Leader: Hon. Lon M. Hofstein, Legislator District 5
Deputy Minority Leader: Hon. Vincent D. Tyer, Legislator, District 16

08

CAREY/JOBSON: UNAN.

Agenda January 4, 2023 Page 2

12. **Referral No. 9537 -** Approving Rules And Regulations For Videoconferencing In Extraordinary Circumstance Pursuant To Local Law No. 13 Of 2022 And Chapter 123 – Open Government. (Sponsor: Hon. Jay Hood, Jr.)

09

GRANT/EARL: M.V.

AYES: 12 (CORNELL, EARL, GRANT, HOFSTEIN, JOBSON, SANTULLI,

SOSKIN, WIEDER, WOLFE, YEGER, PAUL, HOOD, JR.)

NAYS: 02 (CAREY, FOLEY) ABSENT: 02 (FALCIGLIA, TYER)

VACANT: 01 (LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 15)

13. Adjournment -8:03 p.m.

10

WIEDER/JOBSON: UNAN.